AMU Board

Board Members

Board members serving the Association of Marianist Universities represent each constituent institution, as well as the Marianist Province of the United States – allowing the AMU to benefit from a variety of perspectives as we work together toward our shared goals.

AMU Board Member list

  • Bro. Tom Giardino, SM – Assistant for Education, Marianist Province of the United States
  • Dr. Daniel J. Curran – President, University of Dayton
  • Fr. George Cerniglia, SM – Rector, Chaminade University of Honolulu
  • Fr. James Fitz, SM – Vice President for Mission and Rector, University of Dayton
  • Dr. George Lisjak – Director, Marianist Educational Studies & Partnerships, Marianist Province of the United States
  • Mr. Thomas Mengler, J.D. – President, St. Mary’s University
  • Bro. Bernard J. Ploeger, SM – President, Chaminade University of Honolulu; Chairman of the Board
  • Fr. Tim Eden, SM – Vice President for Mission & Identity, St. Mary’s University

Executive Director

  • Steven R. Neiheisel, Ph.D.